It’s not easy being lean

In the grand scheme of fitness professionals, I am not the leanest, but I’m not by any means fat. I know exactly what I need to do to lean down, but it’s just not my priority right now, because it means less food and as any of my clients will tell you, I love food! But I also don’t want the unfit masses to think that all slim people and just naturally slim. Yes, some people find it easier to maintain a lower level of body fat. But more often than not, the simply have naturally healthier eating habits. Their portions are naturally smaller, they never jumped on the comfort eating band wagon and snacking just isn’t a part of their lives.

Then there is the other lean folks out there. These guys like me grew up with unhealthy eating habits. Loving parents who didn’t know better, some who still don’t. They picked up all the bad eating habits they could and suddenly woke up fat and miserable. These poor people, like me, have had to face the hard truth that we did this to ourselves and we are the only ones who can undo it. We have to work hard to undo each bad eating habit. To retrain our brains and then stick to it though thick and thin.

It’s not easy being lean, so stop telling yourself that it will never be you, because everyone else is naturally slim. Stop thinking that everyone else has found it easier than you. It’s simply not true, so suck it up and stop being a lazy ass. It might seem tough, but trust me its completely worth it.

Leave a Reply

